Search News:

Team Hoyt Brings the PAYNE to Louisville!

by Team Hoyt


LOUISVILLE, KENTUCKY – Team Hoyt left the competition little room on the podium at the recent NFAA Indoor National Championship, as a pair of Hoyt shooters won the male and female professional divisions and a host of others sealed top 10 finishes.

In a dramatic shot-off, Hoyt’s Russell Payne launched five perfect, inside-out arrows to win the Professional Male Freestyle Division. Hoyt’s Braden Gellenthien, Dave Cousins and Reo Wilde finished third, fourth and fifth, respectively, and Jim Despart finished eighth. Hoyt shooters Jacob Phelps, Josh Schaff, Logan Wilde, Dan McCarthy, Steve Jervis, Kale Heuton, Joshua Dickerson and Kevin Wilkey all tied for ninth place, while Jason Carbaugh, Jesse Broadwater, George Ryals, Raymond Soloman and Shane Wills tied for tenth place.

Hoyt’s Mary Hamm – fresh off her first-place finish at the FITA World Indoor Championships in Poland – clinched a first-place victory in the Professional Female Freestyle division with a perfect 60X on the second day of the tournament. Hoyt’s Christie Colin took third and Jamie Van Natta finished fifth, while Nichola Simpson, Erika Anschutz, Diane Watson and Samantha Neal finished sixth through ninth, respectively, for Team Hoyt.

Also of note for Team Hoyt was Jeff Fabry’s second place finish in the Professional Male Freestyle Limited division, Jeremy Terhune’s victory in the Male Freestyle division, Brian Visco’s third place finish in the Male Freestyle division, Corrine McKenzie's first place finish in Women's Freestyle, Madonna Hasty’s (from Hoyt dealer Deer Track Archery) victory in the Senior Female Freestyle division, Jimmy Bell’s shoot-off victory in the Cub Male Freestyle division, and Hunter Jackson's new national record (600 112X) and first place finish in the Cub Female division.

Hoyt would like to acknowledge all of its shooters for their awesome performance at Louisville!

Top | « Back to News